The Doctoral School of Physical Sciences delivers elite education in science, training the next generation of academic lecturers and researchers in the scientific areas covered at the School. The study and research environment is provided by the departments of Institute of Physics and Institute of Nuclear Techniques, MTA-BME Condensed Matter Physics Reasearch Group, as well as cooperating research institutes and industrial research laboratories. Research areas include nanophysics, spintronics, magnoto-optics, surface physics, laser physics, complex networks, medical physics, applied optics and theoretical physics, and it hosts the only PhD programme in reactor physics.


Head of the Doctoral School: Prof. Dr. Gábor Takács

Deputy Head of the School: Prof. Dr. Ferenc Simon

General information about admission can be found here: Admission